Posts Tagged ‘oil thief’


March 31, 2018: a new episode of The Anatomy Lesson at 11pm EST on CFRC 101.9 Fm. Music by EVITCELES, Rhythm Of Cruelty, Psychic Hotline, MYMK, Gel Nails, THUGWIDOW, Suum Cuique + more. Check out the setlist below, tune in at 101.9 on your FM dial, stream at http://audio.cfrc.ca:8000/listen.pls or listen to the archive at cfrc.ca or on mixcloud here: https://www.mixcloud.com/cameronwillis1232/the-anatomy-lesson-march-31-2018/

Rhythm of Cruelty – “In Passing” Dispossession (2018)
Drew McDowall + Hiro Kone – “Bright Kiss of Kire” The Dream of George Bataille (2018)
Dual Action – “County Line” Nightmare Angel Of The Expressways (2014)
MYMK – “Juggernaut” The Memory Fog (2017)
Normal Nada – “Kakarak 1 / Kakarak 2” Transmutação Cerebral (2015)
Thugwidow – “Now It Makes Me Think of Death (feat. Sangam)” Dead Colony (2017)
JPEGMAFIA – “Rock N Roll Is Dead” Veteran (2018)
Oil Thief – “A Dawning Protectorate” Colors of Devotion (2018)
Gel Nails – “Event Horizon” Cool Spam From The Inventors of Purgatory (2018)
Dialect – “Sinkhole” Loose Blooms (2017)
Yaporigami – “When Are You” Why Are You (2016)
Suum Cuique – “Kuiper Anomaly” Ascetic Ideals (2012)
serpentwithfeet – “Redemption” Blisters (2016)
Psychic Hotline – “Probable Cause” Planned Obsolescence (2017)
Evitceles – “Exhausted Lust” Imperfect Charm (2017)

Read Full Post »


October 7, 2017: a new episode of The Anatomy Lesson at 11pm EST on CFRC 101.9 FM. Sweet sickness. Music by @happymealsportal, The Neon Judgement, Lido Pimienta, Oil Thief, STACIAN, @sarahtigerwing, Security MTL, Perera ElsewhereSally Dige + more. Check out the setlist below or at anatomy-lesson.tumblr.com, tune in at 101.9 on your FM dial, stream at http://audio.cfrc.ca:8000/listen.pls or listen to the finished show after airing at cfrc.ca or on mixcloud here: https://www.mixcloud.com/cameronwillis1232/the-anatomy-lesson-october-7-2017/

Happy Meals – “May You Be The Mother – May You Be The Sun” Full Ashram Devotional Ceremony (2017)
Lido Pimienta – “Quiero Jardines” La Papessa (2016)
Stacian – “Headstand” Person L (2017)
JASSS – “No Chance” Es Complicado (2017)
SECURITY – “Wanted Man” (2017)
Sally Dige – “I Can’t Be” Holding On (2017)

Jane Kennaway & Strange Behaviour – “Scratching At The Surface” Live At The ‘101’: Warts ‘N’ All (1980)
Perera Elsewhere – “The Other Side” All of This (2017)
Tigerwing – “Aerial” ICYMMe (2017)
Oil Thief – “Phobos” Stratagem (2017)
Preison’s Shade – “Only A Whisper" (1987)
The Neon Judgement – "The Fashion Party” 1981-1984 (1985)

Read Full Post »


Oil Thief, “The Frontier,” In The Heat. Total Black, 2016.

Read Full Post »


May 28, 2016: a new episode of The Anatomy Lesson at 11pm EST on CFRC 101.9 FM (cfrcradio). Music by craow, Paper Eyes (early Gavin Russom), R U REAL, Devours, mohammadsound, a rare Natural Snow Buildings album, and releases (like E-Saggila) from the Summer Isle, maleactivity, aughtvoid and totalblack labels. It’s Drone Day (http://droneday.org/) by the way. Tune in at 101.9 FM, stream at http://audio.cfrc.ca:8000/listen.pls or download the finished show at cfrc.ca.

Devours – “Cryptkeeper” Late Bloomer
Craow – “Dark” Craow
Paper Eyes – “Ghosts (Version 1)” Source Cognitive Drive: Transmissions, 1996-1998
E-Saggila – “Formed By Clay” Devotion (2015)
Oil Thief – “The Frontier” In The Heat
B.P. – “Torso of Balance, 1975” Red Poinsettias Placed Alongside Your Memento Chest

R U Real – “No need to talk” Throwing Fries
Jesuve – “II” Poetics (2014)
Mohammad – “Sakrifis” Som Sakrifis (2013)
Natural Snow Buildings – “Solomon” The Ladder (2015)
Cloaked Figure – “If You Close Your Eyes You Lose the Power of Abstration” Tome is Melting

Read Full Post »